Origin of Mass 2012

132:028 (Nordita)



Chris Kouvaris, Claudio Pica, Francesco Sannino (University of Southern Denmark) , Kimmo Tuominen (University of Jyväskylä) , Paolo Di Vecchia (Nordita) , Sten Hellman (Stockholm University)


Nordita, Stockholm, Sweden


The program is dedicated to the present and future phenomenological impact of the first years of results from the Large Hadron Collider experiments at CERN. The aim is to have a very active scientific environment with theorists and experimentalists discussing the latest results and investigating future directions.

The 3rd week of the program, 11-17 June, is dedicated to the conference "Mass 2012". Please note that the conference registration is different than the application for the program.

During the event several topics will be discussed ranging from model building to collider phenomenology with the various links to cosmology.

We strongly encourage researchers from the Nordic community and also Nordic graduate students to participate in the program.



There will be one or at most two talks per day with plenty of time for discussions in a relaxed atmosphere. Due to practical limitations, there will be room for only 25 participants at any given time.


If you want to apply for participation in the program, please fill in the application form. You will be informed by the organizers shortly after the application deadline whether your application has been approved. Due to space restrictions, the total number of participants is strictly limited.

Application deadline: 5 March 2012

A minimum stay of one working week is required and we encourage participants to stay for a period of at least two weeks.

There is no registration fee.


Nordita provides a limited number of rooms in the Stockholm apartment hotel BizApartments free of charge for program participants.

Sponsored by:


  • Agostino Patella
  • Alberto Tonero
  • Aleksandr Zheltukhin
  • Alex Kagan
  • Alexander Lenz
  • Andi Hektor
  • Andrzej Buras
  • Anna Lipniacka
  • Antonio Rago
  • Ari Hietanen
  • Chris Kouvaris
  • Christian Ohm
  • Christopher Hill
  • Claudio Pica
  • Dennis D. Dietrich
  • Deog-Ki Hong
  • Elisabetta Pallante
  • Elizabeth Simmons
  • Emanuel Katz
  • Estia Eichten
  • Francesco Sannino
  • Francis Bursa
  • Gabriele Ferretti
  • Hidenori Sakuma
  • Hong-Jian He
  • Jay Wacker
  • Jie Lu
  • Jiri Hosek
  • Jonas Strandberg
  • Joseph Schechter
  • Julius Kuti
  • Jussi Virkajärvi
  • Kai Schmidt-Hoberg
  • Katri Huitu
  • Kimmo Tuominen
  • L. C. Rohana Wijewardhana
  • Larus Thorlacius
  • Mads Toudal Frandsen
  • Marco Nardecchia
  • Matti Heikinheimo
  • Matti Järvinen
  • Nils-Erik Bomark
  • Oleg Antipin
  • Paolo Di Vecchia
  • Paolo Panci
  • Paul Hoyer
  • Paul Langacker
  • Per Osland
  • R. Sekhar Chivukula
  • Randy Lewis
  • Roshan Foadi
  • Simon Catterall
  • Stanley Brodsky
  • Stefano Di Chiara
  • Sten Hellman
  • Subir Sarkar
  • Thomas Ryttov
  • Tobias Zingg
  • Trevor Vickey