Supersymmetric Field Theories

132:028 (Nordita, Stockholm)


Nordita, Stockholm

Charlotte Kristjansen (NBI), Konstantin Zarembo (Nordita), Matthias Staudacher (Humboldt University)


AlbaNova University Center, Stockholm, Sweden

The talks will be in FD5 (entrance floor, to the right). Discussion rooms FB52 and FB53 can be used by workshop participants any time during the program.


Supersymmetry is one of the most beautiful symmetry principles in physics. Apart from possible phenomenological applications, supersymmetry has led to tremendous progress in understanding non-perturbative phenomena in quantum field theory. The most remarkable achievements in theoretical particle physics in the last two decades, Seiberg-Witten theory and the AdS/CFT duality, rely on supersymmetry in many ways. Supersymmetry helped to uncover unexpected and highly non-trivial links between quantum gauge theories in four dimensions and other subjects in mathematical physics such as two-dimensional conformal theories, through the AGT conjecture, or integrable systems, via integrability of the four-dimensional N=4 super-Yang-Mills theory. The study of scattering amplitudes in supersymmetric theories uncovered rich mathematical structures behind Feynman diagrams of perturbation theory, and has led to the development of new tools that greatly simplify perturbative calculations.

The aim of the workshop is to highlight recent advances in supersymmetric field theories, in particular through their relationship to other subjects such as integrable systems, string theory, gauge-string duality and AdS/CFT correspondence, QCD and conformal field theory. The workshop is organized by the ITN network GATIS (Gauge Theory as an Integrable System).

Speakers will include:

  • Benjamin Basso (École Normale Supérieure, Paris)
  • Agnese Bissi (Oxford University)
  • Paolo Di Vecchia (Nordita)
  • Nadav Drukker (King's College, London)
  • Valentina Forini (Humboldt University, Berlin)
  • Sergey Frolov (Trinity College, Dublin)
  • Sean Hartnoll (Stanford University)
  • Johannes Henn (IAS, Princeton)
  • Ben Hoare (Humboldt University, Berlin)
  • Yunfeng Jiang (CEA, Saclay)
  • Henrik Johansson (CERN)
  • Fedor Levkovich-Maslyuk (King's College, London)
  • Jorge Russo (University of Barcelona)
  • Gordon Semenoff (University of British Columbia, Vancouver)
  • Balt van Rees (CERN, Geneva)
  • Stijn van Tongeren (Humboldt University, Berlin)

Local organizers: Xinyi Chen, James Gordon, Blaise Gouteraux, Alexander Krikun, Daniele Marmiroli, Konstantin Zarembo

Sponsored by:

Seventh Framework Programme Wenner-Gren Foundations Swedish Research Council ERC - European Research Council Nordita

The agenda of this meeting is empty